View Text Only Version

Psychology Department

Faculty

Contact Us  

Psychology Department

Wayne Hall
125 West Rosedale Avenue
West Chester, PA 19383


Undergraduate Office: 5th Floor Room 502
Phone: 610-436-2945
Undergraduate Email: psych@wcupa.edu


Graduate Office: 5th Floor Room 506
Phone: 610-436-2532
Graduate Email: BFitzgerald@wcupa.edu


Faculty

Julian Azorlosa

Julian Azorlosa

Associate Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JAzorlosa@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-738-0430
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 519
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Ellie D. Brown

Ellie D. Brown

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: EBrown@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3153
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 540
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Rebecca L. Chancellor

Rebecca L. Chancellor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Primatology

  • Email: RChancellor@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2228
  • Office Room Number: Old Library 06B, Wayne 5th Floor 531
  • Preferred means of contact: Email or drop-in
Janet Chang Ph.D.

Janet Chang Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JChang@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3443
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 533
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Angela T. Clarke, Ph.D.

Angela T. Clarke, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Psychology

Phillip K. Duncan (Retired)

Phillip K. Duncan (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

Susan E. Gans

Susan E. Gans

Professor of Psychology

Michael Gawrysiak, Ph.D.

Michael Gawrysiak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  • Email: MGawrysiak@wcupa.edu
  • For Appointments: MGawrysiak@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3339
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 529
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Erin Hill, Ph.D.

Erin Hill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  • Email: EHill@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2482
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 537
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Lauri Hyers

Lauri Hyers

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: LHyers@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2925
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 521
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Farzin Irani, Ph.D.

Farzin Irani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Vanessa K. Johnson

Vanessa K. Johnson

Professor of Psychology

Sandra L. Kerr

Sandra L. Kerr

Professor of Psychology

V. K. Kumar

V. K. Kumar

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: KKumar@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2348
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 517
  • Preferred means of contact: Phone, email, in person
Deborah Mahlstedt

Deborah Mahlstedt

Professor of Psychology

Vipanchi Mishra

Vipanchi Mishra

Assistant Professor

Karen Mitchell

Karen Mitchell

Assistant Professor

  • Email: KMitchell@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2110
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 534
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Jasmin Tamahseb McConatha

Jasmin Tahmaseb McConatha

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JTahmasebMcConatha@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3298
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 532
  • Preferred means of contact: The best way to reach me is email, phone, or during my office hours.

Lia O'Brien

Assistant Professor

  • Email: LObrien@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3153
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 515
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Edward I. Pollak (Retired)

Edward I. Pollak (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

 

Jack Porter (Retired)

Jack Porter (Retired)

Professor of Psychology

 

Louis H. Porter (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

 

Loretta A. Rieser-Danner

Loretta A. Rieser-Danner

Professor of Psychology
Interim Associate Provost

  • Email: LRieser-Danner@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3106
  • Office Room Number: Business 511
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Aaron Rundus

Assistant Professor of Psychology

  • Email: ARundus@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3151
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 523
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Geeta Shivde

Geeta Shivde

Associate Professor of Psychology

Thomas Treadwell

Thomas Treadwell

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: TTreadwell@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2723
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 530
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Ekeoma Uzogara, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor

Stefani L. Yorges

Stefani L. Yorges

Professor of Psychology

Deanne Zotter, Ph.D.

Deanne Zotter, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: DZotter@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3143
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 535
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Temporary Faculty - Fall 2017

Name Location Office Hours
Deborah Dartnell Peoples 06
  • ddartnell@wcupa.edu
Jennifer Dawson  
  • by appointment only email: jdawson@sparcwc.org
Laura DiCesare Peoples 02
  • ldicesare@wcupa.edu

 

Linda Filetti Peoples 02
  • lfiletti@wcupa.edu
Barbara Giza Peoples 60

 

  • Monday 12:15pm - 2:00pm
  • Tuesday 12:20pm - 2:00pm
  • Wednesday 12:15pm - 2:00pm
  • Thursday 12:20pm - 2:00pm
Marla McCulloch Anderson 317A
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:30am - 12:30pm
Jodi McKibben Anderson 317A
  • Tuesday, Thursday 12:30pm - 1:15pm and 3:30 pm - 4:00pm
Paula Skutnick
610-436-0048
Anderson 317A

 

  • Monday 2:00pm-4:00pm
  • Wednesday 2:00pm-4:00pm
  • Thursday 11:15am-12:15pm
  • Other hours by appointment
Dee Tinley-Strong PB 02
  • dstrong@wcupa.edu, tinleystro@aol.com Appt. by email
Betsy Swope PB 02
  • Wednesday 3:25pm - 4:25pm (AND 120)
Cynthia Tucci Anderson 324
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9:45am - 11:00am
  • Thursday 3:00pm - 4:15pm
Steven Uhlenbrock Anderson 315
  • Tuesday, Thursday 9:30am - 10:45am and 3:30pm - 4:15pm N. Campus AND315
  • Wednesday 10:00am - 11:00am S. Campus 311
Laura Verrekia Anderson 324
  • Monday through Friday, 11:00am - 12:00pm