View Text Only Version

Psychology Department

Faculty

Contact Psychology Department  

Psychology Department

Wayne Hall
125 West Rosedale Avenue
West Chester, PA 19383


Undergraduate Office: 5th Floor Room 502
Phone: 610-436-2945
Undergraduate Email: psych@wcupa.edu


Graduate Office: 5th Floor Room 506
Phone: 610-436-2532
Graduate Email: BFitzgerald@wcupa.edu


Faculty

Julian Azorlosa

Julian Azorlosa

Associate Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JAzorlosa@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-738-0430
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 519
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Ellie D. Brown

Ellie D. Brown

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: EBrown@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3153
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 540
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Rebecca L. Chancellor

Rebecca L. Chancellor, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Primatology

  • Email: RChancellor@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2228
  • Office Room Number: Old Library 06B, Wayne 5th Floor 531
  • Preferred means of contact: Email or drop-in
Janet Chang Ph.D.

Janet Chang Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JChang@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3443
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 533
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Angela T. Clarke, Ph.D.

Angela T. Clarke, Ph.D.

Director of Clinical Training for the PsyD Program

Phillip K. Duncan (Retired)

Phillip K. Duncan (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

Susan E. Gans

Susan E. Gans

Professor of Psychology

Michael Gawrysiak, Ph.D.

Michael Gawrysiak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  • Email: MGawrysiak@wcupa.edu
  • For Appointments: MGawrysiak@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3339
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 529
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Erin Hill, Ph.D.

Erin Hill, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

  • Email: EHill@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2482
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 537
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Lauri Hyers

Lauri Hyers

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: LHyers@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2925
  • Office Room Number:Wayne 5th Floor 521
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Farzin Irani, Ph.D.

Farzin Irani, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Vanessa K. Johnson

Vanessa K. Johnson

Assistant Department Chair

Sandra L. Kerr

Sandra L. Kerr

Department Chair

V. K. Kumar

V. K. Kumar

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: KKumar@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2348
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 517
  • Preferred means of contact: Phone, email, in person
Deborah Mahlstedt

Deborah Mahlstedt

Professor of Psychology

Vipanchi Mishra

Vipanchi Mishra

Assistant Professor

Karen Mitchell

Karen Mitchell

Assistant Professor

  • Email: KMitchell@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2110
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 534
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Jasmin Tamahseb McConatha

Jasmin Tahmaseb McConatha

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: JTahmasebMcConatha@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3298
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 532
  • Preferred means of contact: The best way to reach me is email, phone, or during my office hours.

Lia O'Brien

Assistant Professor

  • Email: LObrien@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2081
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 515
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Edward I. Pollak (Retired)

Edward I. Pollak (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

 

Jack Porter (Retired)

Jack Porter (Retired)

Professor of Psychology

 

Louis H. Porter (Retired)

Emeritus Professor of Psychology

 

Loretta A. Rieser-Danner

Loretta A. Rieser-Danner

Professor of Psychology
Interim Associate Provost

  • Email: LRieser-Danner@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3106
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor Room 512
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Aaron Rundus

Assistant Professor of Psychology

  • Email: ARundus@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3151
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 523
  • Preferred means of contact: Email
Geeta Shivde

Geeta Shivde

Associate Professor of Psychology

Thomas Treadwell

Thomas Treadwell

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: TTreadwell@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-2723
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 530
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Ekeoma Uzogara, Ph.D., M.P.H.

Assistant Professor

Stefani L. Yorges

Stefani L. Yorges

Graduate Coordinator for the General and Industrial/Organizational MA Programs

Deanne Zotter, Ph.D.

Deanne Zotter, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

  • Email: DZotter@wcupa.edu
  • Office Phone: 610-436-3143
  • Office Room Number: Wayne 5th Floor 535
  • Preferred means of contact: Email

Temporary Faculty - Spring 2018

Name Location Office Hours
Nadia Alsamadi Wayne 5th Fl 518

nalsamadi@wcupa.edu

Monday 3:15 - 4:30 p.m.

Deborah Dartnell

Wayne 5th Fl 518
  • ddartnell@wcupa.edu
  • Mondays 10-10:45 a.m. & 1-2:00 p.m., Wednesday 10-10:45 a.m., Friday 10-10:45 a.m.
  • BPMC # 3:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.
Jennifer Dawson  
  • by appointment only email: jdawson@sparcwc.org
Laura DiCesare  
  • ldicesare@wcupa.edu
Ryan Gatta Online rgatta@wcupa.edu
Melissa Harrison  

mharrison2@wcupa.edu or 908-309-8355

  • Tuesday 4:00pm - 7:00pm
  • Thursday Prior to Class
  • or by appointment

 

 

 

Bryant Kuehner Online bkuehner@wcupa.edu
Jodi McKibben Wayne 5th Fl 518
  • jmckibben@wcupa.edu
Annalise Matulewiscz  

amatulewiscz@wcupa.edu

Patricia Neary Wayne 5th FL 516 pneary@wcupa.edu
Paula Skutnick
Wayne 5th Fl 518

pskutnick@wcupa.edu

  • Monday 11:30am - 1:30pm
  • Tuesday 9:30am - 10:30am
  • Wednesday 11:00am - 1pm
  • Thursday 9:30am - 11:00am
  • Other Hours By Appointment

 

Steven Uhlenbrock Wayne, 5th Fl 528
  • Wayne 528 Tuesdays 9:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. & 3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m., Thursday 11:00 a.m.- 12:00 p.m.
  • Sturzebecker HSC 311 (S. Campus) Wednesday 10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
  • By appt. if these times do not fit your schedule
  • I am a Green Dot Supporter
Laura Verrekia Wayne 5th Fl 516
  • Monday, Wednesday, Friday 10:00 a.m. - 10:50 a.m.
  • Tuesday, Thursday 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.