View Text Only Version

History

Faculty

Contact History  

History

Address:
702 Wayne Hall
West Chester, PA 19382


Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069


Carole Marciano
Departmental Secretary
Office: 702 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
CMarciano@wcupa.edu


Dr. Robert Kodosky
Departmental Chairperson
Office: 704 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2288
Fax: 610-436-3069
RKodosky@wcupa.edu


Dr. Karin Gedge
Social Studies Coordinator
Office: 729 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu


Brenda Gaydosh
Acting Graduate Coordinator
Office: 721 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-0734
BGaydosh@wcupa.edu


Jonathan Friedman
Director, Holocaust-Genocide Studies
Office: 723 Wayne Hall
Phone: 610-436-2972
JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Faculty

With 20 full-time faculty members, the Department of History has specialists in many areas of American and European history as well as African, Asian, Latin American, and Middle East studies. We are teacher-scholars, each active researchers in our sub-field, while dedicated to our students' education. Learn more about our faculty's projects and retired faculty.

Cecilia Chien

Éric Fournier

Jonathan C. Friedman

  • Professor of History
  • Director of Graduate Holocaust and Genocide Studies
  • 715 Wayne
  • 610-436-2972
  • JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Brenda Gaydosh

  • Associate Professor of History
  • Graduate Coordinator
  • 721 Wayne
  • 610-436-0734
  • BGaydosh@wcupa.edu

Karin Erdevig Gedge

Steve Gimber

  • Associate Professor of History
  • American Studies Coordinator
  • 719 Wayne
  • 610-436-2237
  • SGimber@wcupa.edu

Wayne Hanley

Charles Hardy

Lisa A. Kirschenbaum

Robert J. Kodosky

  • Associate Professor of History
  • Department Chair
  • 716 Wayne
  • 610-436-2288
  • RKodosky@wcupa.edu

Anne E. Krulikowski

Thomas Legg

Tia Malkin-Fontecchio

Brent Ruswick

  • Assistant Professor of History
  • Social Studies Education Coordinator
  • 718 Wayne
  • 610-436-2248
  • BRuswick@wcupa.edu

James Scythes

Janneken Smucker

tonya thames-taylor

Elizabeth Urban