View Text Only Version

Anthropology and Sociology

Faculty

Contact Anthropology and Sociology  

Anthropology and Sociology

Mrs. Patti Hite, Department Secretary 
Address: 
102 Old Library Building 
West Chester, PA 19383

Phone: 610-436-2556 
Email: PHite@wcupa.edu

 

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair: Dr. Heather Wholey
Old Library, Room 101G
610-436-2400
HWholey@wcupa.edu

Department Secretary: Mrs. Patti Hite
Old Library, Room 102
610-436-2556
PHite@wcupa.edu

Faculty

Leon Arredondo (2011)
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
B.A., Montclair State University
M.Phil., Ph.D, City University of New York
Old Library, Room 206
610-436-2523
LArredondo@wcupa.edu

Miguel Ceballos (2012)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of California, Berkeley
M.A., University of Texas at Austin
M.S., Ph.D., University of Wisconsin - Madison
Old Library, Room 201
610-436-2308
MCeballos@wcupa.edu


Rebecca Chancellor (2013)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Nevada, Reno
M.A., Ph.D., University of California, Davis
Old Library, Room 101B
610-436-2228
RChancellor@wcupa.edu

Valerian DeSousa (2008)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., Bombay University
M.A., Xavier Labour Relations Institute (India)
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Old Library, Room 206
610-436-2989
VDeSousa@wcupa.edu


Michael Di Giovine (2013)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
B.S., Georgetown University
M.A., Ph.D., University of Chicago
Old Library, Room 204
610-436-2247
MDiGiovine@wcupa.edu

Sebastián G. Guzmán (2016)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile
M.A., New School University
Ph.D., New School University
Old Library Room 03D
610-436-3524
SGuzman@wcupa.edu
https://wcupa.academia.edu/SebastianGuzman


Susan Johnston (2001)
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Pennsylvania
B.S., Hahnemann University
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Old Library, Room 101C
610-436-2657
SJohnston@wcupa.edu

John Leveille (2006)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of Rhode Island
M.A., Ed.M., Columbia University
Ph.D., University of California, San Diego
Old Library, Room 100
610-436-2697
JLeveille@wcupa.edu


Aliza Richman (2014)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
B.A., Pennsylvania State University
M.A., M.P.H., Northwestern University
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Old Library, Room 101A
610-436-2293
ARichman@wcupa.edu

Paul Stoller (1980)
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., University of Pittsburgh
M.S., Georgetown University
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Old Library, Room 207
610-436-2840
PStoller@wcupa.edu
Latest entries on The Huffington Post


Heather Wholey (2005)
Professor of Anthropology
B.A., State University of New York, Albany
M.A., Ph.D., The Catholic University of America
Old Library, Room 101G
610-436-2400
HWholey@wcupa.edu

Julie B. Wiest (2013)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.S., University of Tennessee
M.A., University of Georgia
Ph.D., University of Tennessee
Old Library, Room 101A
610-436-3286
JWiest@wcupa.edu
www.juliebwiest.com


Jackie Zalewski (2007)
Associate Professor of Sociology
B.A., University of Wisconsin-Parkside
M.A., Ph.D., Loyola University Chicago
Old Library, Room 101D
610-436-3529
JZalewski@wcupa.edu

 

Adjuncts

Michael Lynch, Ph.D.
610-436-3524
MLynch@wcupa.edu

Retired Faculty

Dr. Marshall J. Becker, Professor Emeritus
MBecker@wcupa.edu

Dr. Helen Berger, Professor Emerita
HBerger@wcupa.edu


Dr. Bonita Freeman-Witthoft, Associate Professor Emerita
BFreeman-Witthoft@wcupa.edu

Dr. Harvey Greisman                                                      
HGreisman@wcupa.edu


Dr. Nelson W. Keith, Professor Emeritus
nwkeith@comcast.net

Dr. Douglas McConatha
DMcConatha@wcupa.edu                


Dr. Edmundo Morales, Professor Emeritus
EMorales@wcupa.edu

Dr. Leigh Shaffer, Professor Emeritus
LShaffer@wcupa.edu


Dr. Anthony Zumpetta, Professor Emeritus
AZumpetta@wcupa.edu

 
Back to top of page.