Computer Science Faculty & Staff

Chairperson

  • Richard BurnsRichard Burns
  • Office: UNA150
  • Phone: 610-436-2690
  • Fax: 610-436-3530 
  • Email: RBurns@wcupa.edu
  •  

Administrative Assistant

Ms. Kathleen Barimani
  • Kathleen Barimani
  • Office: UNA150
  • Phone: 610-436-2204
  • Fax: 610-436-3530
  • Email: KBarimani@wcupa.edu
  •  
  •  

Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty

  • Dr. Afrand AgahAfrand Agah
  • Professor
  • Office: UNA136
  • Phone: 610-430-4419
  • Email: AAgah@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Security in Sensor and Mobile Ad-hoc Networks, Intrusion Detection, Security and Trust in Pervasive Computing, Economic Modeling of Security Protocols
  • Dr. Richard BurnsRichard Burns
  • Associate Professor, Chairperson
  • Office: UNA150
  • Phone: 610-436-2690
  • Email: RBurns@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Artificial Intelligence, Natural Language Processing, Machine Learning, Data Mining, Knowledge Representation, Cognitive Science, Information Retrieval
  • Dr. Si ChenSi Chen
  • Associate Professor, Graduate Coordinator, Computer Science System Administrator
  • Office: UNA142
  • Phone: 610-436-6998
  • Email: SChen@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Augmented Reality Security, Software Security, Malware Analysis, Cyber-physical System Security, Mobile Crowd-sensing System
  • Dr. Liu CuiLiu Cui
  • Associate Professor, Assessment Coordinator
  • Office: UNA140
  • Phone: 610-430-4960
  • Email: LCui@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Dynamic Spectrum Access and related policies including Spectrum Right, Spectrum Trading, Decision and Risks Analysis in Spectrum Sharing, Security issues in Spectrum Sensing
  • Office: UNA131
  • Phone: 610-436-3231
  • Email: REpstein@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Software Engineering, Software Processes, Social and Ethical Implications of Computing
  • Dr. James D. FabreyZhen Jiang
  • Professor
  • Office: UNA129
    Phone: 610-738-0350
    Email: ZJiang@wcupa.edu
    Teaching & Research: Network Protocols, OO Design, Computer Graphics, Performance Evaluation
  • Dr. Jongwook KimJongwook Kim
  • Assistant Professor
  • Office: UNA143
    Phone: 610-436-2181
    Email: JKim2@wcupa.edu
    Teaching & Research: Theory of Programming Languages, Compilers, Program Transformations, Software Product Lines
  • Dr. Nguyen Hung
  • Linh Ngo
  • Assistant Professor, Assistant Chair
  • Office: UNA139
    Phone:
    610-436-2595
    Email:
    LNgo@wcupa.edu
    Teaching & Research: 
    Distributed Systems, Big Data Analytics, Computer Science Education
Professor, Internship Coordinator
Office: UNA145
Phone: 610-738-0450
Email: CYang@wcupa.edu
Teaching & Research: Networking, Network Security, Parallel Programming, Software Testing

 

Adjunct Faculty

  • Ola AjajOla Ajaj
  • Office: UNA133
  • Phone: 610-430-4412
  • Email: OAjaj@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
AbrechtTom Albrecht
Office
: UNA144
Phone: 610-436-2181
Email: TAlbrecht@wcupa.edu
Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
  • Henzhi AiHengzhi Ai
  • Office: UNA130
  • Phone: 610-436-2595
  • Email: HAi@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
  • Steven BattilanaSteven Battilana
  • Office: UNA146
  • Phone: 610-430-4198
  • Email: SBattilana@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: Web Technology, General Computer Science
GantherFrank Ganther
Email: 
FGanther@wcupa.edu
  • Madhura MohileMadhura Mohile
  • Office: UNA150
  • Phone: 610-430-2690
  • Email: MMohile@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
Hung NguyenHung Nguyen
Email: 
HNguyen@wcupa.edu
  • Sherry PattersonSherry Patterson
  • Office: UNA133
  • Phone: 610-430-4412
  • Email: SPatterson@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
  • Steven RichterSteven Richter
  • Office: UNA137
  • Phone: 610-430-4748
  • Email: SRichter@wcupa.edu
  • Teaching & Research: General Computer Science
Back to top of page.