Office of Research & Sponsored Programs Committees

Institutional Review Board (IRB)

Mission

West Chester University (WCU) is dedicated to the protection of human subjects who participate in research conducted by our faculty member, staff, and student or guest investigators.

Members

Co-Chair:
REED, MELISSA
Phone: 610-436-2141
Department: Kinesiology
Address: Sturzebecker HSC 320
E-Mail: mreed3@wcupa.edu

Co-Chair:
LEAMAN, HEATHER
Phone: 610-436-3323
Department: Early & Middle Grades Education
Address: Recitation Hall 203D
E-Mail: hleaman@wcupa.edu

BRUMLEY, LAUREN
Phone: 610-436-2723
Department: Psychology
Address: Main Hall 530
E-Mail: lbrumley@wcupa.edu

DI GIOVINE, MICHAEL
Phone: 610-436-2247
Department: Anthropology & Sociology
Address: Old Library 204
E-Mail: mdigiovine@wcupa.edu

GOLMOHAMADI, AMIR
Phone: 610-436-2175
Department: Nutrition
Address: SECC 255
E-Mail: agolmohamadi@wcupa.edu

GRUGAN, SHANNON
Phone: 610-436-2659
Department: Criminal Justice
Address: BPMC 515
E-Mail: sgrugan@wcupa.edu

KAHN, SETH
Phone: 610-436-1640
Department: English
Address: Main Hall 520
E-Mail: skahn@wcupa.edu

METZ, STACIE
Phone: 610-436-2101
Department: Health
Address: SECC 228
E-Mail: smetz@wcupa.edu

NAIR, JULIE I
Phone: 610-436-2331
Department: Nursing
Address: 930 E. Lincoln HWY 121
E-Mail: jnair@wcupa.edu

PARK, INNHWA
Phone: 610-436-2640
Department: Languages & Cultures
Address: Mitchell Hall 232
E-Mail: ipark@wcupa.edu

STAULTERS, MIMI
Phone: 610-436-2398
Department: Educational Leadership and Higher Education Administration
Address: Anderson Hall 218C
E-Mail: mstaulters@wcupa.edu

WALTON, KERRY
Phone: 610-436-3453
Department: Academic Services
Address: Room 127A, University Libraries
E-Mail: kwalton2@wcupa.edu

ZIMMERMAN, REVA
Phone: 610-436-2588
Department: Communication Sciences And Disorders
Address: 201 Carter Drive 418
E-Mail: rzimmerman@wcupa.edu

Non-WCU Community Members:

MARCH, MARY
E-Mail: mmarch@wcupa.edu

SIMS, CHRISTOPHER
E-Mail: csims@wcupa.edu, kyere1@aol.com

TOBY, JEN
E-Mail: Jtoby@wcupa.edu

&nsbp;

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC)

Mission

It is the responsibility of the Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee (IACUC) to monitor and approve all animal use at West Chester University. As part of that responsibility, the IACUC also must investigate all allegations of animal abuse in research laboratories or teaching facilities at West Chester University.

Members

College of Science & Mathematics

Aaron Rundus - Chair
ARundus@wcupa.edu
Psychology

Kristin Breit
kbreit@wcupa.edu
Psychology

William Singleton
wsingleton@wcupa.edu
Biology

Erin Gestl
egestl@wcupa.edu
Biology

College of Education and Social Work

Page Buck
(non-scientist member)
pbuck@wcupa.edu
Graduate Social Work

 

College of Health Sciences

Neha Sungar
nsunger@wcupa.edu
Health

 

Other

WCU Animal Contingency Plan

WCU Animal Contingency Plan

Research & Creative Activity Advisory Board (RCAAB)

Mission

The Research & Creative Activity Advisory Board (RCAAB) advises the Associate Provost for Research and Creative Activity on matters impacting the West Chester University (WCU) research and creative activity enterprise. By promoting faculty research and creative activity, the RCAAB supports the WCU community of educators in our mission to develop graduates who will succeed personally and professionally and contribute to the common good by:

  • Providing critical review of WCU Provost’s Research Grants (PRG), PASSHE Faculty Professional Development Grants (FPDC) and to recommend updates, revisions and awards to the Associate Provost for Research and Creative Activity and give faculty members proposal development feedback.
  • Providing input on and planning support for initiatives such as the WCU Faculty Forums that are designed to promote collaboration among researchers and community partners; serve as faculty judges for our annual Research and Creative Activities Day.
  • Share ideas to improve the visibility, clarity, and opportunities from ORSP to best support faculty with research and creative activity endeavors.

Members

College of Arts and Humanities

Eleanor Shevlin
Innhwa Park
Israel Sanz-Sanchez

English
Language & Cultures
Language & Cultures

College of Business and Public Management

Dazhi Zheng
Simon Condliffe
Jennifer Bozeman

Economics & Finance
Economics & Finance
Management

College of Education and Social Work

Vicki McGinley
Jade Burris
Heather Schugar

Special Education
Early & Middle Grades Education
Educational Leadership & Higher Education Administration

College of Health Sciences

Amir Golmohamadi
Ramona Stone
Amy Baker

Nutrition
Nutrition
Sports Medicine

College of the Sciences and Mathematics

Si Chen
Anil Kandalam
Jingqiu Hu
Ben Chambers

Computer Science
Physics
Chemistry
Biology 

School of Music

Jonathan Fowler
Ryan Kelly

Applied Music
Choral Activities

University Libraries

Danielle Skaggs
Walter Cressler
Kerry Walton

Online and Distance Services Librarian
Science/Reference Librarian
Electronic Resources Librarian

University College

Courtney Lloyd
Marie Bunner
Jocelyn Manigo

Exploratory Studies
Academic Success Program
Learning Assistance and Resource Center

Ex-Officio Members:

Cheryl Neale-McFall
Catherine Spaur
Cara Williams

ORSP Associate Provost
ORSP Grant Development Specialist
ORSP Grant Development Specialist

Council on Undergraduate Research (CUR)

Mission

WCU-CUR will actively promote and subsequently support undergraduate students’ research and scholarly activities. The Council will ensure that these undertakings are seen as critical components of the mission of the University. WCU-CUR will collaborate actively with the Office of Research and Sponsored Programs (ORSP) staff, which will also provide support for this Council. Via ORSP, the Council will collaborate with other research-related committees’ activities in support of the University’s overall strategic plan and the research strategic plan.

Members

College of Arts and Humanities

Eirini Panagiotidou
MPangiotidou@wcupa.edu
English

Carolyn Sorisio
CSorisio@wcupa.edu
English

College of Business and Public Management

Simon Condliffe
SCondliffe@wcupa.edu
Economics and Finance

Wei Du
WDu@wcupa.edu
Economics and Finance

College of Education and Social Work

David Bolton
DBolton@wcupa.edu
Educational Foundations and Policy Studies

Brie Radis
bradis@wcupa.edu
Social Work

College of Health Sciences

Heather Edelblute
HeDelblute@wcupa.edu
Health

Lindsey Keenan
Lkeenan@wcupa.edu
Sports Medicine

College of Sciences and Mathematics

Stevie Grassetti
Sgrassetti@wcupa.edu
Psychology

Ian Morrison
Imorrison@wcupa.edu
Physics and Engineering

Council of Chairs

Beatrice Adera
Badera@wcupa.edu
Special Education

 

Deans' Council

Lisa Marano
Lmarano@wcupa.edu
Mathematics

 

Honors College

David Levasseur
Dlevasseur@wcupa.edu
Communication and Media

Zach Wooten
Zwooten@wcupa.edu
Leadership Studies

Non-classroom Faculty

Ron McColl
RmcColl@wcupa.edu
University Libraries

 

Students

Peter Nelson
PN947613@wcupa.edu

Mya Garrett
MG951691@wcupa.edu

University College

David Thomas
Dthomas@wcupa.edu
Office of Services for Students with Disabilities

 

Wells School of Music

Devin Arne
DArne@wcupa.edu
Studio Composition

Angela Guerriero
AGuerriero@wcupa.edu
Music Education and Music Therapy

Ex-Officio Member:

Cheryl Neale-McFall
CNeale-McFall@wcupa.edu
Academic Affairs - Office of Research and Sponsored Programs

 

Sustainability Council Scholarly and Creative Activities (SCSCA)

Mission

The Sustainability Council has a formal mission statement and ours is to support the mission of the SC with respect to Scholar and Creative Activities.

Members

College of Arts and Humanities

Constance Case
CCase@wcupa.edu
Theatre and Dance

Kate Stewart
SStewart@wcupa.edu
Art and Design

Gretchen Studlien-Webb
GStudlien-webb@wcupa.edu
Theatre and Dance

Maria Urrutia
MUrrutia@wcupa.edu
Theatre and Dance

 

 

College of Business & Public Management

Gary Coutu
GCoutu@wcupa.edu
Geography and Planning

Jongwoong Kim
JKim@wcupa.edu
Geography and Planning

 

College of Education and Social Work

Meg Panichelli
MPanichelli@wcupa.edu
Undergraduate Social Work

 

 

Earth and Space Science

Daria Nikitina
DNikitina@wcupa.edu
Earth and Space Science

 

 

College of Sciences and Mathematics

Kimberly Mullane
KMullane@wcupa.edu
Chemistry

John Pisciotta - Chair
JPisciotta@wcupa.edu
Biology

Kurt Kolasinski
KKolasinski@wcupa.edu
Chemistry

Non-classroom Faculty

Walter Cressler
WCressler@wcupa.edu
University Libraries

 

 

University Affairs

Brad Flamm
bflamm@wcupa.edu 
Office of Sustainability

 
 

Academic Affairs

Cheryl Neale-McFall
CNeale-McFall@wcupa.edu
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs