Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Elliott Arnold placeholder image

  • Elliott Arnold - Assistant Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 217A
  • Phone: (610) 436-2374
  • Email: tarnold2@wcupa.edu

Howell Bosbyshell

  • Howell Bosbyshell, Ph.D
    - Associate Professor, Department Chairperson
  • Office: Merion Science Center 205
  • Phone: (610) 436-2805
  • Email: HBosbyshell@wcupa.edu

Marc Gagne

  • Marc Gagne, Ph.D
    - Professor, Assistant Chair
  • Office: Merion Science Center 201
  • Phone: (610) 436-3014
  • Email: MGagne@wcupa.edu

Martin Helmke

  • Martin Helmke, Ph.D
    - Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 211
  • Phone: (610) 436-3565
  • Email:  MHelmke@wcupa.edu

Yong Hoon Kim headshot

  • Yong Hoon Kim - Associate Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 231
  • Phone (610) 436-2203
  • Email:  ykim@wcupa.edu

Joby Hilliker

  • Joby Hilliker, Ph.D
    - Associate Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 221
  • Phone (610) 436-2213
  • Email:  JHilliker@wcupa.edu

Daria Nikitina

  • Daria Nikitina, Ph.D
    - Professor, Graduate Coordinator
  • Office: Merion Science Center 228
  • Phone: (610) 436-3103
  • Email:  DNikitina@wcupa.edu

Christopher Roemmele

  • Christopher Roemmele, Ph.D
    - Associate Professor and Assistant Chairperson
  • Office: Merion Science Center 229
  • Phone: (610) 436-2108
  • Email:  CRoemmele@wcupa.edu

Karen Schwarz

  • Karen Schwarz, Ph.D
    - Professor
  • Planetarium Director and Project ASTRO Director
  • Office: Merion Science Center 212
  • Phone: (610) 436-2788
  • Email:  KSchwarz@wcupa.edu

Joan Kaiser placeholder image

  • Joan Kaiser - Department Secretary
  • Office: Merion Science Center 207
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email:  jkaiser@wcupa.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Anthony Grisillo placeholder image

Cynthia Hall

  • Cynthia Hall, Ph.D
    - Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 215
  • Phone (610) 436-1003
  • Email:  CHall@wcupa.edu

Victoria Baeder Helmke

  • Victoria Baeder Helmke
    - Adjunct Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 204
  • Phone: (610) 738-0308
  • Email:  VHelmke@wcupa.edu

Ed Kohut placeholder image

R. Losco

  • Russell Losco
    -Adjunct Professor
  • Office- Merion Science Center 204
  • Email :  rlosco@wcupa.edu

Emeritus/Retired

Richard Busch

  • Richard Busch, Ph.D
    - Professor (Retired)
  • Office: Merion Science Center 235
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email: RBusch@wcupa.edu

Carl Jacobson, Ph.D

  • Carl Jacobson, Ph.D
    - Honorary Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 234
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email:  CJacobson@wcupa.edu or cejac@iastate.edu

Timothy Lutz

  • Timothy Lutz, Ph.D
    - Professor Emeritus
  • Office: Merion Science Center 225
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email:  TLutz@wcupa.edu

Ronald Sloto

  • Ronald Sloto
    - Honorary Professor
  • Office: Merion Science Center 234
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email:  RSloto@wcupa.edu

Art Smith headshot

  • Art Smith
    - Professor Emeritus

LeeAnn Srogi

  • LeeAnn Srogi, Ph.D
    - Professor Emerita
  • Office: Merion Science Center 225
  • Phone: (610) 436-2727
  • Email:  LSrogi@wcupa.edu