View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Michael A. Malcolm

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Michael A. Malcolm

Biography

Dr. Michael Malcolm is an Associate Professor in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. He holds a BA in Music and Economics from Bucknell University and a PhD in Economics from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Dr. Malcolm has won numerous teaching awards over the course of his career, and his recent paper on pornography and marriage was featured on Slate and in the Washington Post's policy blog. His teaching interests lie in applied microeconomics, including game theory, economics of the law and econometrics. Dr. Malcolm's research focuses on household economics and includes work on child maltreatment, female labor supply, household resource allocation and the economics of marriage and divorce. His work has been published in a number of journals, including Economics Letters, Applied Economics and Review of Economics of the Household.

Education

  • B.A., Bucknell University
  • Ph.D. from the University of Wisconsin-Madison

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.