View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Albert L. DiGiacomo

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Albert L. DiGiacomo

Biography

Professor Albert DiGiacomo joined West Chester University’s Criminal Justice Department full time in 2009. Prior to his appointment at WCU, he had served 29 years in the Philadelphia Police Department before retiring at the rank of Captain. His command and executive level assignments included patrol, detective, internal affairs, quality assurance, and administration. In 1999, he was appointed as Chief of Detectives for Chester County, PA where he formed a computer forensic unit. After 9/11, he became the Chester County representative to the Anti-Terrorism Advisory Council in the Eastern District of PA. As a current consultant to the National Institute of Justice, Professor DiGiacomo reviews Department of Justice grant applications regarding forensic science projects. Additionally, he provides services as an expert consultant in matters of police liability and training. He is a graduate of the 186th Session of the FBI National Academy.

Education

  • M.S., St. Joseph's University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.