View Text Only Version

History

Steve Gimber

Contact History  

History

Address:
312 Anderson Hall
West Chester, PA 19382


Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069


Carole Marciano
Departmental Secretary
Office: Anderson 312
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
CMarciano@wcupa.edu


Dr. Wayne Hanley
Departmental Chairperson
Office: Anderson 312C
Phone: 610-436-2201
Fax: 610-436-3069
WHanley@wcupa.edu


Dr. Karin Gedge
Social Studies Coordinator
Office: Anderson 312D6
Phone: 610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu


Brenda Gaydosh
Acting Graduate Coordinator
Office: Anderson 309A
Phone: 610-436-0734
BGaydosh@wcupa.edu


Jonathan Friedman
Director, Holocaust-Genocide Studies
Office: Anderson 309B
Phone: 610-436-2972
JFriedman@wcupa.edu

Steve Gimber

  • Associate Professor of History
  • American Studies Coordinator
  • 719 Wayne
  • 610-436-2237
  • SGimber@wcupa.edu

Courses Taught

  • HIS 150: The American Experience
  • HIS 151: US History to 1877
  • HIS 343: Colonial America
  • HIS 378: Revolutionary America
  • HIS 399: History of American Food and Foodways
  • HIS 369: American West
  • HIS 400: Research Seminar
  • HIS 550: Colonial America
  • HIS 551: Revolutionary America

About Me

Dr. Gimber is the director of the American Studies program at West Chester University. He has his doctorate in U.S. history from the American University in Washington, D.C. and a Master's degree in American Studies from the University of Pennsylvania. He received his B.A. in history from Glassboro State College (now Rowan University) in 1988 and taught as an adjunct professor of history at his alma mater for several years.

Read more Faculty Profiles