Faculty

Dr. Zhongping Huang

 

Zhongping Huang, Ph.D.
Founding Director and Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office:   SECC 304
Phone:  610-436-6932
Email:    ZHuang2@wcupa.edu

Areas of research:

  • Artificial organs
  • Hemodialysis
  • Cryobiology
  • Lyophilization and freeze drying
  • HVAC
  • Cryogenics

Dr. Placone

 

Jesse K. Placone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office:   SECC 352
Email:    JPlacone@wcupa.edu 

Areas of research:

  • Biomaterials
  • 3D printing
  • Cell and tissue engineering

 Dr. Nicole Ramo

 

Nicole Ramo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office:   SECC 353
Email:    NRamo@wcupa.edu

Areas of research:

  • Biomechanics
  • Soft-tissue mechanics
  • Viscoelastic modeling
  • Engineering education

Dr. Ammar Abdo

 

Ammar Abdo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office:   SECC 345
Email:    AAbdo@wcupa.edu

Areas of research:

  • Neural Prostheses
  • Engineering Education

 

 

Affiliated Faculty 

Kevin Aptowicz, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics & Engineering

Office:   SECC 365
Phone:  610-436-3010
Email:    KAptowicz@wcupa.edu

 

Frank Fish, Ph.D.

Professor, Biology

Office:   Schmucker Link 058
Phone:  610-436-2460
Email:    FFish@wcupa.edu

 

Shawn Pfeil, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Physics & Engineering

Office:  SECC 363
Phone:  610-430-4084
Email:   SPfeil@wcupa.edu

 

Robert Thornton, Ph.D.

Professor, Physics & Engineering

Office: SECC 364
Phone: 610-436-2614
Email:  RThornton@wcupa.edu

 

Office Staff

Donna Baun

Office Assistant

Office:   SECC 367
Phone:  610-436-2497
Email:    DBaun@wcupa.edu

 

 


 

Back to top of page.