View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Thomas Miller

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Thomas O. Miller

Biography

Dr. Tom Miller is an Associate Professor of Finance in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University and earned his Ph.D. degree from the Smeal College of Business at the Pennsylvania State University. He is currently serving on Faculty Senate and in the past served as faculty advisor to the Economics and Finance Society. His teaching interests are in corporate finance, derivatives, and Microsoft Excel. Dr. Miller's areas of research include payout policy, social media information content, and the market for corporate control. He has published articles in finance and accounting in various journals such as the International Research Journal of Applied Finance, the Journal of Forensic Accounting, and the Journal of Trading.

Education

  • B.S., Villanova University
  • M.B.A., Villanova University
  • Ph.D. from Pennsylvania State University
Faculty Directory