View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Taek-yul (Ted) Kim

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Taek-yul (Ted) Kim

Biography

Dr. Taek-yul (Ted) Kim is an Assistant Professor in the Economics and Finance Department. He holds a Bachelor in Business Administration from Kyung Hee University (Seoul, Korea) and a M.S in Finance and M.S in Statistics from the University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign. He has earned his PhD in Finance from Drexel University in 2014. His teaching interests are in corporate finance, corporate governance and financial markets and institutions. Dr. Kim's area of research include corporate governance, corruption, political influence and executive compensation.

Education

  • B.A., Kyung Hee University
  • M.S., University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
  • Ph.D., Drexel University
Faculty Directory