View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Thomas Andrews

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Thomas Andrews

Biography

Dr. Thomas Andrews is a Professor in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. Dr. Andrews earned his Ph.D. degree at Temple University and is a West Chester University alumnus. Dr. Andrews has served WCU for more than 20 years, including terms as President of Faculty Senate and as an executive member of the Curriculum and Policy Committee. His teaching interests are in microeconomics, environmental economics, industrial organization, applied econometrics, the use of gamification and simulations for instruction of economic principles, and the application of technology for instruction. Dr. Andrews' areas of research include a variety of applied microeconomic subjects including equity in education, state lotteries, Ebay and pedagogy for microeconomics. He has published articles in various journals such as the Journal of Economic Education, Atlantic Economic Journal, Journal of the Northeastern Association of Business, Economics and Technology.

Education

  • B.S., West Chester University
  • M.A., Temple University
  • Ph.D., Temple University
Faculty Directory