View Text Only Version

Management

Dr. Sandra M. Tomkowicz

Contact Management  

Management

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach
Position: Interim Dean
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano
Position: Interim Associate Dean
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris
Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Sandra M. Tomkowicz

Biography

Dr. Sandra M. Tomkowicz is a Professor in the Management Department at West Chester University. She earned a B.S. in Business Administration (Accounting) from LaSalle University maxima cum laude. After graduating from LaSalle, she worked in the Audit Department at Touche Ross & Co. (now Deloitte LLP) and earned her CPA license. Professor Tomkowicz also holds a J.D. from the University of Pennsylvania Law School. She practiced law for 5 years in the Labor Department at Pepper Hamilton LLP in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania prior to joining the faculty at West Chester University. Her teaching interests include business law, employment law, and constitutional law. Dr. Tomkowicz’s research explores the evolving landscape of employment law, including sexual harassment, employment discrimination, smoking in the workplace, workplace bullying, as well as the relationship between law and ethics. She has published articles in law and management journals such as the Journal of the Academy of Business Education, Journal of Applied Research/or Business Instruction, Journal of Financial Service Professionals, Syracuse Law Review, Labor Law Journal, and Employee Relations Law Journal.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., La Salle University
  • J.D., University of Pennsylvania
  • CPA
Faculty Directory