View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Shannon T. Grugan

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Shannon T. Grugan

  • Title: Graduate Coordinator; Assistant Professor
  • Location: 504 BPM Center
  • Email: SGrugan@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2659

Biography

From 2004 through 2014, Dr. Grugan served as a Senior Environmental Policy and Enforcement Consultant for the firm of Booz Allen Hamilton and worked with several government organizations and agencies, including the Environmental Protection Agency, the Unites States Army, and the Department of Health and Human Services. During her time there, she worked on a variety of investigative, enforcement, and educational/training issues. Dr. Grugan's research interests include animal cruelty, environmental crime, and issues of crime and criminal justice on college campuses. She has spoken about her research on this issues at several regional and national conferences and has published her research on these topics in journals such as Deviant Behavior, Society and Animals, and The Journal of Criminal Justice Education. Dr. Grugan has also authored several government reports, articles, and book chapters, with her work featured in The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Animal Cruelty: A Multidisciplinary Approach to Understanding, and Pennsylvania's Criminal Justice System. She is currently working on a book entitled Environmental Offending: The Realities of Environmental Harm and Environmental Crime, which should be published by Fall 2018.

Education

  • M.S., West Chester University
  • Ph.D., Rutgers University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.