View Text Only Version

Criminal Justice

Dr. Shannon Grugan

Contact Criminal Justice  

Criminal Justice

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Shannon T. Grugan

  • Title: Assistant Department Chair; Assistant Professor
  • Location: 504 BPM Center
  • Email: SGrugan@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2659

Biography

From 2004 through 2014, Dr. Grugan served as a Senior Environmental Policy and Enforcement Consultant for the firm of Booz Allen Hamilton and worked with several government organizations and agencies, including the Environmental Protection Agency, the Unites States Army, and the Department of Health and Human Services, on investigative and enforcement related issues. Prior to joining the faculty of West Chester University, Miss Grugan also taught courses in cybercrime and crime and the physical environment at Rutgers University. Dr. Grugan's forthcoming dissertation examines undergraduate student perceptions of risk and safety, as well as their experiences with and perceptions of police in different university campus environments. Her other research interests include animal cruelty, environmental crime, and cybercrime. Dr. Grugan has authored several government reports, articles, and book chapters, with her work featured in The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice, Animal Cruelty: A Multidisciplinary Approach to Understanding, and Pennsylvania's Criminal Justice System.

Education

  • M.S., West Chester University
  • Ph.D., Rutgers University
Faculty Directory