View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Simon Condliffe

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Simon Condliffe

Biography

Dr. Simon Condliffe is an Associate Professor in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. He earned his Ph.D. from the University of Delaware. Dr. Condliffe has received awards for Excellence in Advising and has been recognized by the Honors College as an Outstanding Faculty member. His teaching interests are microeconomics, managerial economics for MBA students, business statistics, research methods, and the economics of health care. Dr. Condliffe's research interests include health care economics, microeconomics, regional economics and the economics of gambling. He has published papers in the American Economic Review, the Municipal Finance Journal, and in the Journal of Regulatory Economics, in the subjects of health economics, economic development, and environmental economics, respectively. Additionally, he has published in The Review of Regional Studies, Applied Economics Letters, and the UNLV Gaming Research and Review Journal.

Education

  • B.A., University of Humberside, England
  • M.S., University of Delaware
  • Ph.D., University of Delaware
Faculty Directory