View Text Only Version

Accounting

Dr. Richard J. Barndt

Contact Accounting  

Accounting

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Richard J. Barndt

Biography

Dr. Richard Barndt is an Associate Professor and Chair of the Accounting Department at West Chester University. He holds B.S. and MBA degrees from LaSalle University and an Ed.D from Widener University. He brings to the classroom some thirty years of public practice and industry experience where he served in various management roles as controller, CFO and COO. Dr. Barndt is a CPA in Pennsylvania (inactive) and is a member of American Institute of CPAs, American Accounting Association and Institute of Management Accountants. Dr. Barndt's research interests include various cost accounting topics as the balanced scorecard and time-driven activity-based costing, assessment, and student approaches to learning. He has articles published in Management Accounting Quarterly, Today's CPA, and Advances in Accounting Education.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., LaSalle University
  • M.B.A., LaSalle University
  • Ed.D., Widener University
  • CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Faculty Directory