View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Peter Oehlers

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Peter Oehlers

Biography

Dr. Oehlers has worked in industry and public accounting prior to his DBA. Recognized for his outstanding teaching, he has twice received the Leslie Quick School of Business Distinguished Undergraduate Teaching Award at Widener University as well as being honored by the West Chester University Inter-fraternity council as an outstanding professor. Dr. Oehlers serves on the editorial board of Issues in Innovation, Associate Editor of the Journal of Mentored Management Accounting Research,the advisory board of the Atlantic City Cape Community College Accounting Advisory Board, is the advisor of Beta Alpha Psi, and the co-advisor of the Accounting Society, Institute of Management Accountants, and National Association of Black Accountants. Dr. Oehlers’ research interests lie in issues related to identity theft, ethics and personality, and costing systems. His research has been published in International Journal of Management, Oil, Gas & Energy Quarterly, Pennsylvania CPA Journal, Strategic Finance, Oil, Gas and Energy Quarterly, Issues in Innovation, and The Journal of Financial Services Professionals.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., Rowan University
  • M.B.A., Drexel University
  • D.B.A., Louisiana Tech University
  • CPA, State of Maryland
  • CMA

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.