View Text Only Version

Accounting

Phyllis A. Belak

Contact Accounting  

Accounting

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Phyllis A. Belak

Phyllis A. Belak

Biography

Professor Belak is an instructor of the Accounting Department at West Chester University and earned her MBA at Drexel University. She is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Fraud Examiner. Professor Belak was recognized by the Honors College as "Outstanding Faculty in Teaching". Professor Belak's research interests involve topics related to Fraud Examination and Tax. She has published in the Pennsylvania CPA Journal and the Journal of Business Case Studies. Professor Belak's work has been presented at the Northeastern Association of Business, Economics, and Technology Conference and published in the Conference Proceedings. Her work has been presented at the Northeastern Association of Business, Economics, and Technology Conference and published in the Conference Proceedings.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., West Chester University of Pennsylvania
  • M.B.A., Drexel University
  • CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • CFE
Faculty Directory