View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Phyllis A. Belak

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Phyllis A. Belak

Phyllis Belak

Biography

Professor Belak is an assistant professor in the Accounting Department at West Chester University and earned her MBA at Drexel University. She is a Certified Public Accountant and Certified Fraud Examiner. Professor Belak was recognized by the Honors College as "Outstanding Faculty in Teaching". Professor Belak's research interests involve topics related to Fraud Examination and Tax. She has published in the Pennsylvania CPA Journal and the Journal of Business Case Studies. Professor Belak's work has been presented at the Northeastern Association of Business, Economics, and Technology Conference and published in the Conference Proceedings. Her work has been presented at the Northeastern Association of Business, Economics, and Technology Conference and published in the Conference Proceedings.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., West Chester University of Pennsylvania
  • M.B.A., Drexel University
  • CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • CFE

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.