View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Orhan Kara

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Orhan Kara

Biography

Dr. Orhan Kara is a professor of economics and finance at West Chester University and earned his Ph.D. degrees at the University of Wisconsin - Madison and at the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. He served as Vice President of Program, Vice President of Publicity, and President of Pennsylvania Economic Association. Dr. Kara's areas of research include human capital, rate of return to investment in education, gender wage discrimination, international trade flows and trade elasticities, budget, inflation and exchange rates, and entrepreneurship in developing countries. He has published articles in economics, finance, and entrepreneurship in various journals such as the International Review of Applied Economics, International Trade Journal, Journal of Economic Studies, Economics Letters, Journal of Economic Development, Education Economics, and Journal of Small Business Management.

Education

  • B.A., University of Ankara
  • M.A., University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Faculty Directory