View Text Only Version

Management

Dr. Monica Zimmerman

Contact Management  

Management

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Monica A. Zimmerman

Dr. Monica Zimmerman

Biography

Monica Zimmerman, Ph.D., CPA teaches entrepreneurship, business policy/strategic management at the graduate and undergraduate levels. Dr. Zimmerman also serves as the Director of the Dr. Edwin Cottrell Entrepreneurial Leadership Center at West Chester University. The Cottrell Center promotes entrepreneurship literacy and provides experiential learning opportunities for West Chester University students by assisting Pennsylvania based early stage and small companies. Dr. Zimmerman has published and presented many studies addressing the management teams, legitimacy, and initial public offerings (IPOs) of early stage companies. Her research has been published in top academic journals including the Academy of Management Review, Journal of Business Venturing, Journal of Small Business Management, and Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice.

Education

  • B.S., Messiah College
  • M.B.A., The Pennsylvania State University
  • Ph.D., Temple University
  • CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Faculty Directory