View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Monica A. Zimmerman

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Monica A. Zimmerman

Monica

Biography

Monica Zimmerman, Ph.D., CPA teaches entrepreneurship, business policy/strategic management at the graduate and undergraduate levels. Dr. Zimmerman also serves as the Director of the Dr. Edwin Cottrell Entrepreneurial Leadership Centerat West Chester University. The Cottrell Center promotes entrepreneurship literacy and provides experiential learning opportunities for West Chester University students by assisting Pennsylvania based early stage and small companies. Dr. Zimmerman has published and presented many studies addressing the management teams, legitimacy, and initial public offerings (IPOs) of early stage companies. Her research has been published in top academic journals including the Academy of Management Review, Journal of Business Venturing, Journal of Small Business Management, and Entrepreneurship Theory and Practice.

Education

  • B.S., Messiah College
  • M.B.A., The Pennsylvania State University
  • Ph.D., Temple University
  • CPA, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.