View Text Only Version

Management

Dr. Ma Ga (Mark) Yang

Contact Management  

Management

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Ma Ga (Mark) Yang

Dr. Ma Ga (Mark) Yang

Biography

Dr. Mark (Ma Ga) Yang is an Assistant Professor of the Department of Management at West Chester University and earned his Ph.D. in Manufacturing and Technology Management and MBA in Operations Management at the University of Toledo. Prior to joining West Chester University, Dr. Yang taught in the School of Business at College of Charleston, SC as a visiting professor. His teaching interests are in Operations Management, Supply Chain Management, Project Management and Quality Management. He is the recipient of 2010 APICS Plossl Doctoral Dissertation Proposal Award and other several best research paper awards. Dr. Yang's areas of research include sustainable operations and supply chain management, lean manufacturing, green supply chain management, and information technology. He has published articles in various journals such as Benchmarking: An International Journal, Computers & Education. International Journal of Business Excellence, International Journal of Business Information Systems, International Journal of Information Management, International Journal of Production Economics, International Journal of Services and Operations Management, Journal of Cleaner Production, Journal of Engineering and Technology Management, and Journal of Service Management.

Education

  • B.A., Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (South Korea)
  • M.B.A., University of Toledo
  • Ph.D., University of Toledo
Faculty Directory