View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Megan V. Teague

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Megan V. Teague

Biography

Dr. Megan Teague is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. She holds a BA in Economics and Philosophy from the University of Tampa and a MA and PhD in Economics from George Mason University. Her teaching interests are in heterodox economic methodologies by way of economic history, history of economic thought, and institutional economics and development. Dr. Teague’s research spans several traditionally different areas—economics and morality, entrepreneurship, and public choice—that she combines in her research program. She has been invited to present her work at several esteemed conferences such as the Society of Institutional & Organizational Economics meetings and the Southern Economics Association meetings and was also chosen to participate in The Ronald Coase Institute’s Workshop on Institutional Analysis in Xiamen, China. She currently has published works in Cambridge University Press’ Social Philosophy and Policy as well as The Journal of Entrepreneurship and Public Policy where her paper, Barriers to Entry Index: a ranking of starting a business difficulties for the United States, was awarded Highly Commended Paper 2016.

Education

  • B.A, University of Tampa
  • M.A, George Mason University
  • Ph.D., George Mason University
Faculty Directory