View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Matthew Shea

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Matthew Shea

Shea

Biography

Dr. Matthew Shea teaches business policies at the graduate and undergraduate level and is the faculty advisor for the Management Department’s International Business programs. His research concerns the financial materiality of sustainability to the insurance industry and the strategic management of not-for-profit organizations. Dr. Shea’s publications have appeared in the Thunderbird International Business Review, Nonprofit Management and Leadership, the Journal of Social Entrepreneurship, and the Journal of Competitiveness Studies. He has presented for the Pan-American Surety Association, the American Competitiveness Society, the Association for Research on Nonprofit Organizations and Voluntary Action, the Academy of Management, and the Babson College Entrepreneurship Research Conference. For the last several years, he has served as an instructor for the Leadership Chester County program. Dr. Shea is a board member of the West Chester Chamber of Commerce and a member of the strategic planning committee at The Hickman.

Education

  • B.A., Connecticut College (1993)
  • M.B.A., University of Pittsburgh (1995)
  • M.H.A., University of Pittsburgh (1995)
  • Ph.D., Temple University (2012)

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.