View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Matt B. Saboe

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Matt B. Saboe

Biography

Dr. Matt Saboe is an Associate Professor in the Economics and Finance Department at West Chester University and his earned his Ph.D. in economics from Lehigh University. He founded the West Chester student-led investment club, developed the MBA business analytics certificate, and is the co-chair of the Committee for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT). His teaching interests are in microeconomics, urban economics, economics of public issues, statistics, and applied econometrics. Dr. Saboe's areas of research include entrepreneurship in cities, entrepreneurial finance, the city's role in entrepreneurial success, urban problems, entrepreneurship-lock, college choice, SAT-optional policies, and campus crime. He has published articles in journals such as Review of Regional Studies.

Education

  • B.A., Moravian College
  • Ph.D., Lehigh University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.