View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Matt Saboe

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Matt B. Saboe

Biography

Dr. Matt Saboe is an Assistant Professor in the Economics and Finance Department at West Chester University and his earned his Ph.D. in economics from Lehigh University. He founded the West Chester student-led investment club, developed the MBA business analytics certificate, and is the co-chair of the Committee for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT). His teaching interests are in microeconomics, urban economics, economics of public issues, statistics, and applied econometrics. Dr. Saboe's areas of research include entrepreneurship in cities, entrepreneurial finance, the city's role in entrepreneurial success, urban problems, entrepreneurship-lock, college choice, SAT-optional policies, and campus crime. He has published articles in journals such as Review of Regional Studies.

Education

  • B.A., Moravian College
  • Ph.D., Lehigh University
Faculty Directory