View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Matin Katirai

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Matin Katirai

Matin

Biography

Dr. Matin Katirai's doctoral studies specialized in urban planning and development and his dissertation examines urban sprawl, equity, and emergency response across the United States. He has also earned a Geographic Information Systems (GIS) application specialist's certificate. Dr. Katirai's teaching interests include GIS; land-use planning; economic, medical, urban, and transportation geography; disaster preparedness and emergency response; environmental and hazard-mitigation planning and policy; and statistics and research methods. Dr. Katirai's publication credits include co-authoring Malaria Early Warning Systems: Risk Assessment and Vulnerability Mapping for Nigeria for the National Space Research and Development Agency, Abuja, Nigeria.

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.