View Text Only Version

Geography and Planning

Dr. Megan L. Heckert

Contact Geography and Planning  

Geography and Planning

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Megan L. Heckert

Megan Heckert

Biography

Megan Heckert is thrilled to be joining the Department of Geography and Planning as an Assistant Professor. An urban geographer, she focuses on the use of geographic information systems and spatial analysis to explore urban social issues. She is interested in urban sustainability and neighborhood revitalization, with a particular focus on how sustainability initiatives contribute to urban revitalization efforts. In addition to her academic work, Megan has served as a U.S. Peace Corps volunteer, worked for a national environmental nonprofit helping K-12 teachers to facilitate community-based service learning projects, and has worked as business development manager and GIS analyst for Azavea, a geospatial software development company. She holds a bachelor of science in Aquatic Biology from Brown University and a master of arts in Geography and doctorate in Urban Studies from Temple University.

Faculty Directory