View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Michele P. Bratina

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Michele P. Bratina

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Location: 531 BPM Center
  • Email: MBratina@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2647

Biography

Before entering academia, Dr. Bratina was the Forensic and Children's Mental Health Coordinator for the Florida Department of Children and Families in the 19th Judicial Circuit.  She is presently the immediate Past-President of the Northeastern Association of Criminal Justice Sciences (NEACJS).

In 2014, Dr. Bratina co-founded the Multidisciplinary Collaborative on Mental Health at Shippensburg University with several of her colleagues from criminal justice and other departments.  At Shippensburg University, she was nominated by the Student Athletic Association for Faculty of the Year, which she subsequently won. Her research interests and publications revolve around topics related to human exploitation, criminological theory, race, social structure, ethnicity and crime and forensic mental health.  She has published her work in theJournal of Ethnicity in Criminal Justice and in the International Journal of Police Science and Management.

Education

  • Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • B.S., Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.