View Text Only Version

Criminal Justice

Dr. Michele P. Bratina

Contact Criminal Justice  

Criminal Justice

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Michele P. Bratina

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Location: 531 BPM Center
  • Email: MBratina@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2647

Biography

Dr. Michele P. Bratina is an Assistant Professor in the Criminal Justice Department at West Chester University in West Chester, Pennsylvania. Previously, she was the Forensic and Children's Mental Health Coordinator for the Florida Department of Children and Families in the 19th Judicial Circuit. She is First Vice President of the Northeastern Association of Criminal Justice Sciences (NEACJS) Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences, and was recently elected to the position of Executive Counselor for the Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences (ACJS) Juvenile Justice Section; Dr. Bratina is also a three-time recipient of the Sage Junior Faculty Professional Development Teaching Award. Her research interests and publications include human exploitation, criminological theory, race, social structure, ethnicity and crime, and forensic mental health. She has published her work in the Journal of Ethnicity in Criminal Justice and in the International Journal of Police Science and Management.

Education

  • Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • M.A., University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • B.S., Pennsylvania State University, Harrisburg
Faculty Directory