View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Michael E. Antonio

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Michael E. Antonio

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Location: 517 BPM Center
  • Email: MAntonio@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2685

Biography

From 2000 through 2005, Dr. Antonio served as the Lead Research Scientist at the Criminal Justice Research Center at Northeastern University in Boston. Since 2005, he has worked for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as a Research and Evaluation Manager at Pennsylvania’s Department of Corrections and the Board of Probation and Parole.  Dr. Antonio has authored several articles in journals such as American Journal of Criminal Justice, Behavioral Sciences and the Law, Corrections Compendium, Criminal Justice Studies, Journal of Criminal Justice, and Prison Journal. In addition, Dr. Antonio has recently served as a peer reviewer for the U.S. Department of Justice-Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, Pennsylvania’s Commission on Crime and Delinquency, Criminal Justice Policy Review, and Criminal Justice & Behavior.  His research interests include capital punishment, corrections, juries, offender rehabilitation, and probation and parole. 

Education

  • B.S., Ursinus College
  • Ph.D., Northeastern University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.