View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Lisa M. Calvano

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communication and Digital Media Manager 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Lisa M. Calvano

Lisa Calvano Headshot

Biography

Dr. Calvano has served as Interim Associate Dean of the College of Business and Public Management since 2018. Her responsibilities include accreditation, assurance of learning, cirriculum and program development, student success, and sustainability initiatives. She is also an advocate for adult learners and transfer students. Dr. Calvano has been as a faculty member in the Management Department since 2011 and formerly served as Assistant Chair. Her research, which focuses on the social and environmental impact of business, has been published in Academy of Management Perspectives, Critical Perspectives in International Business, Journal of Business Ethics, Journal of Business Ethics Education and Organization. She is also co-editor of The Sandwich Generation: Taking Care of Self and Others at Home and Work.

Education

  • B.S., Drexel University
  • M.S., London School of Economics
  • M.B.A., Temple University
  • Ph.D., Temple University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.