View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Kevin E. Flynn

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Kevin E. Flynn

Kevin Flynn

Biography

Dr. Kevin Flynn is a Professor in the Department of Accounting at West Chester University of Pennsylvania. Dr. Flynn earned both his Ph.D. and his M.S. in Taxation at Drexel University. He earned his B.S. in Accounting at Miami University of Ohio. After earning his undergraduate degree, Dr. Flynn worked for seven years in the Philadelphia offices of Ernst & Young and PricewaterhouseCoopers, both international certified public accounting firms. During that time, he earned his license as a certified public accountant (CPA). After working in public accounting, Dr. Flynn worked in industry accounting as a Financial Reporting Manager, Assistant Controller, and Controller before entering academia full-time in the fall of 1993. Every year beginning in 2009, the prestigious Tax Executive Institute has recognized the quality of West Chester University's undergraduate tax program by awarding a scholarship to one of WCU's tax students. His research interest is taxation, and he has published articles in that discipline.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., Miami University of Ohio
  • M.S., Drexel University
  • Ph.D., Drexel University
  • CPA., Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.