View Text Only Version

Management

Dr. Kelly Fisher

Contact Management  

Management

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Kelly L. Fisher

Dr. Kelly Fisher

Biography

Dr. Kelly Fisher is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Management at West Chester University and earned her Ph.D. degree at Monash University, Melbourne, Australia. She was the recipient of the Monash Graduate and the Monash International Scholarships. She was also awarded the Center of Teaching Excellence Faculty Travel Award (2012) and the Humanities Texas Grant Award (2013). Her teaching interests are in leadership and organizational behavior. Dr. Fisher's area of research examines the relationship between leadership, culture, and dangerous contexts. Recent research projects have focused on the military expatriate and looked at the role of gender in forward combat zones. She has published multiple chapters in two different handbooks-one on leadership and another one on veterans. Journal articles have been published in Journal of Organizational Behavior, Military Psychology, Leadership, and the International Journal of Intercultural Relations, among others

Education

  • M.B.A., University of North Florida
  • Ph.D., Monash University
Faculty Directory