View Text Only Version

Criminal Justice

Jana Nestlerode

Contact Criminal Justice  

Criminal Justice

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Jana Nestlerode

Biography

Professor Nestlerode was in private law practice before joining the Delaware County District Attorney's Office as a prosecutor in the trial division. She brings her years of experience in that position to her academic endeavors at WCU. She is the co-founder of the Chester County Coalition for Voting Integrity and was recently nominated by West Chester University for U.S. Professor of the Year (2012). Professor Nestlerode's research interests include Fourth Amendment and Ninth Amendment issues, election fraud, and pharmaceutical battery. She has authored articles and/or presented research papers on women's issues, the Fourth Amendment, the exclusionary rule, election fraud, pharmaceutical battery and hate crimes.

Education

  • B.A., Pennsylvania State University
  • J.D., Widener University School of Law
Faculty Directory