View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Joy L. Embree

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Joy L. Embree

Biography

Dr. Embree is an Associate Professor of Accounting at WCU. She is CPA licensed in Pennsylvania, and has work experience in public accounting. Her college teaching experience is in financial accounting, managerial accounting, and taxation. Her research interest areas are: taxation and retirement plans.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., Oral Roberts University
  • M.B.A., University of Akron
  • Ph.D., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • CPA, State of Wyoming

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.