View Text Only Version

Management

Dr. Gerard Callanan

Contact Us  

Management

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Jeffery L. Osgood, Jr.
Position: Dean (Interim)
Email: JOsgood@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Erika Hineman
Position: Director of Marketing and Communications
Email: EHineman@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Dean's Office Secretary
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Gerard A. Callanan

Dr. Gerard Callanan

Biography

Dr. Gerard A. Callanan is Professor of Management in the School of Business at West Chester University. He received his Ph.D. in Organizational Behavior from Drexel University. Prior to his appointment at West Chester, he was a Vice President with the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. During his 22 years at the Federal Reserve, Gerry held a number of senior posts. He is a member of the Academy of Management and the American Psychological Association and his research on a variety of management topics has appeared in a number of scholarly publications. Dr. Callanan is coeditor (with Jeffrey H. Greenhaus of Drexel University) of the Encyclopedia of Career Development, published in 2006 by Sage. He is also the co-author (with Jeffrey H. Greenhaus of Drexel University and Veronica M. Godshalk of Penn State University) of the forthcoming fifth edition of the textbook Career Management for Life, to be published by Routledge in 2018. His most recent scholarly publications appear in Business and Society Review, Journal of Career Development, and Career Development Quarterly.

Education

  • B.B.A., Temple University
  • M.B.A, LaSalle University
  • Ph.D., Drexel University
Faculty Directory