View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Gerard A. Callanan

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Gerard A. Callanan

Gerard

Biography

Dr. Gerard A. Callanan is Professor of Management in the School of Business at West Chester University. He received his Ph.D. in Organizational Behavior from Drexel University. Prior to his appointment at West Chester, he was a Vice President with the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia. During his 22 years at the Federal Reserve, Gerry held a number of senior posts. He is a member of the Academy of Management and the American Psychological Association and his research on a variety of management topics has appeared in a number of scholarly publications. Dr. Callanan is coeditor (with Jeffrey H. Greenhaus of Drexel University) of the Encyclopedia of Career Development, published in 2006 by Sage. He is also the co-author (with Jeffrey H. Greenhaus of Drexel University and Veronica M. Godshalk of Penn State University) of the forthcoming fifth edition of the textbook Career Management for Life, to be published by Routledge in 2018. His most recent scholarly publications appear in Business and Society Review, Journal of Career Development, and Career Development Quarterly.

Education

  • B.B.A., Temple University
  • M.B.A, LaSalle University
  • Ph.D., Drexel University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.