View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Gerald Abdesaken

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Gerald M. Abdesaken

  • Title: Assistant Professor
  • Location: 442 BPM Center
  • Email: GAbdesaken@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2177

Biography

Dr. Gerald Abdesaken is Assistant Professor of Finance in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. He holds a Ph.D. in Finance from Bocconi University, an MA in International Economics from the Berlin School of Economics, and a BS in Economics from the Pennsylvania State University. Dr. Abdesaken has taught various courses on investments and corporate finance at the undergraduate and graduate levels at West Chester and Bocconi. His main areas of research lie in asset management, investments, empirical asset pricing and market-based accounting. He has published his work in the Journal of Asset Management.

Education

  • B.S., Pennsylvania State University
  • M.A., Berlin School of Economics
  • Ph.D., Bocconi University
Faculty Directory