View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Gerald M. Abdesaken

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Gerald M. Abdesaken

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Location: 442 BPM Center
  • Email: GAbdesaken@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2177

Biography

Dr. Gerald Abdesaken is an Associate Professor of Finance in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. He holds a Ph.D. in Finance from Bocconi University, an MA in International Economics from the Berlin School of Economics, and a BS in Economics from the Pennsylvania State University. Dr. Abdesaken has taught various courses on investments and corporate finance at the undergraduate and graduate levels at West Chester and Bocconi. His main areas of research lie in asset management, investments, empirical asset pricing and market-based accounting. He has published his work in the Journal of Asset Management.

Education

  • B.S., Pennsylvania State University
  • M.A., Berlin School of Economics
  • Ph.D., Bocconi University

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.