View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. David Doorn

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. David J. Doorn

Biography

Dr. Doorn is a Professor in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University. He earned his Ph.D. in Economics at North Carolina State University and later completed a post-doctoral study program in Finance at Virginia Tech through the AACSB, making him academically qualified in that area as well. Dr. Doom's teaching interests are primarily in macroeconomics, monetary economics, econometrics, finance, and business statistics. Dr. Doom's research interests are primarily in macroeconomics, monetary economics, econometrics, finance, and business statistics, but also include wavelet analysis, regional employment trends, and education. Dr. Doorn has published articles in a variety of journals, including Applied Economics, Regional and Sectoral Economic Studies, Applied Economics Letters, and the International Journal for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning. In addition, he has written numerous technical reports on grant funded research and has also served as reviewer for a number of textbooks and even authored supplements for a widely used set of economic principles texts for McGraw Hill.

Education

  • B.A., University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
  • Ph.D., North Carolina State University
  • Academic Qualification in Finance, Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Faculty Directory