View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Cassandra L. Reyes

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Cassandra L. Reyes

  • Title: Associate Professor; Assessment Coordinator
  • Location: 512 BPM Center
  • Email: CReyes@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2529

Biography

Dr. Reyes worked as a Probation Officer-Bilingual and a Senior Parole Officer-Bilingual for the State of New Jersey for approximately 10 years. In addition, she worked as a dispatcher for the Indiana University of Pennsylvania Police Department for 3½ years and as a Correctional Officer at the Indiana County Jail for a short time before coming to West Chester University of Pennsylvania in August 2009. Dr. Reyes co-edited Animal Cruelty: A Multidisciplinary Approach to Understanding with Dr. Mary Brewster. Additional publications include Of Fists and Fangs: An exploration of the degree to which the Graduate Hypothesis predicts future adolescent delinquency and aggression. Additionally, she has published an article in the Journal of Offender Rehabilitation and has written several entries for online encyclopedias.

Dr. Reyes has served as a manuscript reviewer for the American Journal of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Review, Criminology, Feminist Criminology, International Criminal Justice Reviews, The Prison Journal, and Violence Against Women, and as a manuscript reviewer for Sage Publications. She is also a member of the Editorial Committee for PASSHE’s Keystone Journal. Her research interests include animal cruelty, corrections, juvenile delinquency, theories of crime and delinquency, violence, and victimology.

Education

  • M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.