View Text Only Version

Criminal Justice

Dr. Cassandra Reyes

Contact Criminal Justice  

Criminal Justice

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Cassandra L. Reyes

  • Title: Associate Professor; Assessment Coordinator
  • Location: 512 BPM Center
  • Email: CReyes@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2529

Biography

Dr. Reyes worked as a Probation Officer-Bilingual and a Senior Parole Officer-Bilingual for the State of New Jersey for approximately 10 years. In addition, she worked as a dispatcher for the Indiana University of Pennsylvania Police Department for 3.5 years and as a Correctional Officer at the Indiana County Jail for a short time before coming to West Chester University of Pennsylvania in August 2009. She is also a member of the Editorial Committee for PASSHE's Keystone Journal. Her research interests include: animal cruelty, corrections, juvenile delinquency, theories of crime and delinquency, violence, and victimology. Dr. Reyes recently co-edited Animal Cruelty: A Multidisciplinary Approach to Understanding with Dr. Mary Brewster. Additional publications include Of Fists and Fangs: An exploration of the degree to which the Graduate Hypothesis predicts future adolescent delinquency and aggression. Additionally, she has published an article in the Journal of Offender Rehabilitation and has written several entries for online encyclopedias. Dr. Reyes has served as a manuscript reviewer for the American Journal of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Review, Criminology, Feminist Criminology, International Criminal Justice Reviews, The Prison Journal, Violence Against Women, and as a manuscript reviewer for Sage Publications.

Education

  • M.A., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Ph.D., Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Faculty Directory