View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Christopher Przemieniecki

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Christopher Przemieniecki

  • Title: Assistant Department Chair; Associate Professor
  • Location: 515 BPM Center
  • Email: CPrzemieniecki@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2875

Biography

Chris Przemieniecki earned his Ph.D. from the University of North Dakota in 2012. Prior to arriving at West Chester University, he taught at Montgomery County Community College (MCCC) where he served as an Assistant Professor and advised the Criminal Justice Student Club.  While at MCCC, the Criminal Justice Club received numerous awards including ‘Club of the Year’ honors and Dr. Przemieniecki was awarded with ‘Advisor of the Year’ honors.  He has also taught at University of Minnesota-Crookston and other two- and four-year institutions in Ohio, Iowa, Minnesota and Tennessee.  In 2006, Dr. Przemieniecki received the Frederic M. Thrasher Award from the National Gang Crime Research Center (NGCRC) for “Superior Academic Research”.  He is a peer-review editor for the Journal of Gang Research and has published articles about gangs, the mass media and gangs, and social deviance.  He is a member of the American Society of Criminology and is a frequent speaker at law enforcement/gang conferences throughout the country.  His research interests include criminological theory, street gangs, crime and the media, juvenile justice, qualitative research, and ethics. Dr. Przemieniecki is the faculty advisor to the Criminal Justice Club (Sigma Tau Omicron).

Education

  • Ph.D., University of North Dakota

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.