View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Bahar Ulupinar

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Bahar Ulupinar

Biography

Dr. Bahar Ulupinar is an associate professor of Finance. She holds a B.A. in Business Administration from Ege University in Turkey and a Ph.D. in Finance from Louisiana State University (2010). Dr. Ulupinar taught Corporate Finance and Investments at Louisiana State University for 4 years and was a recipient of the E. J. Ourso College of Business Teaching Award at LSU. Dr. Ulupinar’s areas of research are corporate governance, analyst bias and SEOs.

Education

  • B.A., Ege University in Turkey
  • Ph.D., Louisiana State University (2010)
Faculty Directory