View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Brian J. Halsey

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Brian J. Halsey

Brian
  • Title: Professor of Business Law; Graduate Director, School of Business
  • Location: Suite 203 at the Graduate Center; and 412 BPM Center on Main Campus
  • Email: BHalsey@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-425-5000 x4444
  • Google Scholar: Dr. Brian J. Halsey Profile

Biography

Dr. Brian J. Halsey is a Professor of Business Law and the Graduate Director, School of Business at West Chester University. He earned his Juris Doctor at Widener University Delaware Law School and his LL.M. at Villanova University School of Law. He is past President of the Mid-Atlantic Academy of Legal Studies in Business (MAALSB) and past Editor-In-Chief of the Atlantic Law Journal. He is also holds a Certified Information Systems Security Professional Certification and is a current member of the Pennsylvania Bar and the Bar of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania and a former member of the New Jersey Bar. His teaching interests are primarily in the corporate law areas of tax, business and business transition planning and the intersection of law and technology. He has also served on the West Chester Borough Planning Commission. He has been teaching in traditional, online and hybrid college environments since before the turn of the century, making him one of the most experienced online faculty in the country. Dr. Halsey has over 20 published academic articles to his credit in various journals such as the International Research Journal of Applied Finance, the Southern Law Journal, the Rocky Mountain Law Journal, the Journal of Financial Service Professionals, the Atlantic Law Journal, and the Journal of the Academy of Marketing Science. He is the author of Legal Environment: Business Law and Business Entities, a business law textbook.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • J.D., Widener University Delaware Law School
  • LL.M., Villanova University School of Law
  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional
  • Admitted to the Bar of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
  • Admitted to the Bar of the State of New Jersey (Retired)
  • Admitted to the Bar of the Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.