BFA Major & Minor Scholarships


  • Jack Hawthorne Endowment for Art - Alyssa Baird
  • Jacqueline Frances Beach Faulson Book Award in Art - Noah Burns
  • Art Foundation Award - Grace Paynter 

GAID Specific

  • Bessie Grubb Graphic Arts Scholarship - Keanni Castro and Anna Schweitzer
  • Cody H. DiAngelo Memorial Scholarship for Graphic and Interactive Design - Katie Skarupa
  • Schiff Hill GAID Award - Taylor Super 

STUDIO Specific

  • Brent Rakus Memorial Art Endowed Scholarship - Jordyn Gray
  • David & Faye Eldreth Scholarship for Ceramics & Sculpture - Victoria Naftal
  • John H. Baker Scholarship for Fine Art - Aminah Muhammad
  • Kaye & Robert McKinney Painting Scholarship - 1st place winner: Emma Curtius; 2nd place winner: Anna Jakubowski
  • Tom Bostelle Scholarship - Oriana Plenter

Other ART Awards (non-Foundation)

  • 2022 Art + Design Faculty Recognition Award
  • Community Clay Award - Clara Allem
  • BFA Catalog Design Assistant Award - Abby Gerger

2023 BFA Senior Awards

Best Body of Work

1st place- Rhiannon Loza
2nd place- Bryce Clevenger
3rd place - Hannah Zartman

Best Individual Artwork

1st place - Montana Ott, “Homestead,” Table
2nd place - Hannah Groft, “Pinky Promise,” Clay Monotype

2022 Flux Student Design Competition, American Institute of Graphic Arts (AIGA)

Best in Category Awards

Social Impact Design
  • Paije Carbonell: Raise the Bar
Video/Motion Graphics
  • Emily Dana: Two Moons
Identity Category
  • Abigail Gerber: Two Birds One Scone Food Truck
  • Abigail Gerber: Villa Di Luna
  • Tully Ryan: Unscroll
Packaging Category
  • Isabella Esposito: Mount Olympus Cosmetics
Video/Motion Graphics Category
  • Paije Carbonell: Fun-Lucky
  • Paije Carbonell: Raise the Bar
  • Bree Dillon: Etch
  • Colleen Grant: Blinding
  • Tully Ryan: Tickled Pink