English Department Honors 2021-22 Student Award Winners

May 10, 2022

The English Department is proud to announce our student award winners for the 2021-22 academic year.  These students, along with our Sigma Tau Delta inductees and graduating seniors, were honored on May 9, 2022 at the department’s annual student awards ceremony.  Congratulations to all!

Alan W. France Memorial Writing Award
Faith Paulson

Best Seminar Paper Award
Sawyer Thomson

EAPSU Outstanding English Major Award
Olivia Marquardt

English Department Faculty Scholarship
Elena Martinez

Herbert Mitchell Scholarship
Avery Lynn

John Feely Hopkins Short Story Award
Allison Weissman

Michael Peich Scholarship
Sehrish Khan and Avery Lynn

Viola Marple Scholarship
Emily Holzworth and Alison Valovage

Walker Hamilton Award
Ronan McDermott

 For more information about English Department awards and scholarships, including lists of all past recipients, please visit our Student Awards & Scholarships page.

Back to top of page.