View Text Only Version

Curriculum and Academic Policies Council (CAPC)


Contact Curriculum and Academic Policies Council (CAPC)  

Curriculum and Academic Policies Council (CAPC)

Dr. Josh Auld

Andrea Grinwis
Academic Affairs Programs and Policies Manager


Course, program, and policy proposals are reviewed in the appropriate committee (list below), discussed at a meeting of the CAPC Executive Committee, and then brought before the General Assembly.

(2017-2018 CAPC Member Terms)

2017-2018 CAPC Executive Committee

2017-2018 CAPC Members by Committee

Academic Review Committee

  • Helen Schroepfer: Chair
  • Elizabeth Pfaffle, Course Review and Revalidation Chair
  • Karen Johnson, Low Enrollment Advisory Chair
  • Christine Karpinski, Program Review Chair
  • Sami Abdel-Salam
  • Nadine Bean
  • Richard Burns
  • Melissa Cichowicz
  • Julian Onderdonk
  • Elizabeth Urban

General Education Committee

  • Rodney Mader: Chair
  • Shawn Pfeil, Distributive Areas Co-Chair
  • Juliet Wunsch, Distributive Areas Co-Chair
  • Beatrice Adera, Diverse Communities Co-Chair
  • Eric Dodson-Robinson, Diverse Communities Co-Chair
  • Karen Mitchell, Interdisciplinary Co-Chair
  • Simon Ruchti, Interdisciplinary Co-Chair
  • Carol Smith, Writing Emphasis Co-Chair
  • Justin Rademaekers, Writing Emphasis Co-Chair
  • Howell Bosbyshell
  • Jelena Colovic-Markovic (proxy for Megan Saltzman)
  • Valerian DeSousa
  • David Doorn
  • Whitney Katirai
  • Megan Saltzman
  • Nancy Witmer
  • Scott Heinerichs, Interim Dean of the College of Health Sciences (ex-officio)
  • TBD, Undergraduate Student Rep

Graduate Programs and Policies Committee

  • Jeffery Osgood: Chair
  • Nicole Cattano
  • Michael Fisher (proxy for Scott McClintock)
  • Hyunsoo Kim (proxy for Melissa Reed)
  • Matthew Kruger-Ross
  • Cheryl Neale-McFall
  • Michael Pearson
  • Jeremy Phillips
  • Allison Turner
  • Brent Ruswick (ex-officio), CPE Facilitator
  • Kellen Kane, Graduate Student Rep
  • Chama Tinago, Graduate Student Rep
  • Clayton Garthwait, Library Faculty Rep

Undergraduate Policies Committee

  • Jackie Hodes: Chair
  • Rebecca Chancellor
  • John B. Craig
  • Kevin Flynn
  • Mary Beth Gilboy
  • John Kennedy
  • Liz Staruch
  • Megan Jerabek (ex-officio), Director of Academic Records
  • Corinne Murphy (ex-officio), Vice Provost (Interim)
  • Joshua Bradley, Undergraduate Student Rep
  • Chris Stangl (ex-officio)

Undergraduate Programs Committee (UGPC)

  • Corinne Murphy: Chair (Interim Vice Provost)
  • Susan Johnston, UGPC Co-Chair
  • Dottie Ives-Dewey, Culture Cluster Chair
  • Michele Belliveau
  • Giovanni Casotti
  • Kevin Dean
  • Matin Katirai
  • Sojung Kim
  • Joan Woolfrey
  • Ma Ga (Mark) Yang
  • Brent Ruswick (ex-officio), CPE Facilitator
  • Tim Sestrick, Library Faculty Rep
  • Ann Lieberman Colgan, Non-classroom Faculty Rep
  • Taylor Gibson Campbell, Undergraduate Student Rep

Course Review and Revalidation Subcommittee (reports to Academic Review)

  • Elizabeth Pfaffle: Chair

Culture Cluster Subcommittee (reports to UGPC)

  • Dottie Ives-Dewey: Chair

Distributive Areas Subcommittee (reports to Gen Ed)

  • Shawn Pfeil: Co-Chair
  • Juliet Wunsch: Co-Chair

Diverse Communities Subcommittee (reports to Gen Ed)

  • Beatrice Adera: Co-Chair
  • Eric Dodson-Robinson: Co-Chair

Interdisciplinary Subcommittee (reports to Gen Ed)

  • Karen Mitchell: Co-Chair
  • Simon Ruchti: Co-Chair

Low Enrollment Advisory Subcommittee (reports to Academic Review)

  • Karen Johnson: Chair

Program Review Subcommittee (reports to Academic Review)

  • Christine Karpinski: Chair

Writing Emphasis Subcommittee (reports to Gen Ed)

  • Carol Smith: Co-Chair
  • Justin Rademaekers: Co-Chair