Department of Political Science

West Chester University

Contact Info:
Tara Easterling
205 Ruby Jones Hall


Scholarship Opportunities for Political Science Students


  • Mayo Scholarship: Dr. Kennedy  administers this award.
  • John & Louise Shea Prize in International Relations, $250.00. Dr. Loedel administers this award.

College Wide:

  • D.T. Marrone Scholarship- Law School, $1,000, administered by Dr. Sandra Tomkowic, Pre Law Advisor – April dates.
  • Lewis Marshall – planning/policy focus; internship within township or Chester County government, adminstered by Dr. Dottie Ives Dewey in Geography, nominate someone in November/December of each year.

University Wide

  • Women, non-traditional scholarship (Jane Swan Scholarship)
  • Swope Scholarship- here
  • Leadership awards for undergraduates (check with Student Affairs)

The Harrisburg Internship Semester (THIS)

  • Competitively selected each year (2 students, one per semester); Stipend each semester that nearly covers all tuition and room/board.

National (these are all searchable)