View Text Only Version

Applied Music

Home

Contact Applied Music  

Applied Music

Address: 
Swope Music Building 
817 S. High Street 
West Chester, PA 19383


School of Music 
Phone: 610-436-2739 
Fax: 610-436-2873 
Email: musicinfo@wcupa.edu


Dr. Christopher Hanning 
Dean (Interim) 
Phone: 610-430-4178 
Email: channing@wcupa.edu


Kaysey Davis 
Administrative Assistant to Dean 
Phone: 610-430-4177 
Email: kdavis4@wcupa.edu


Will Hillegeist, M.M. 
Business Manager 
Phone: 610-436-3484 
Email: whillegeist@wcupa.edu


Matthew Scott Miller 
Events Coordinator 
Phone: 610-436-2678 
Email: mmiller@wcupa.edu


Robert (Bob) Rust 
Recording Engineer/Video Technician 
Phone: 610-436-2937 
Email: rrust@wcupa.edu


Gerry Cousins 
Director, Acoustic Instrument Technical Services 
Phone: 610-436-2634 
Email: gcousins@wcupa.edu


Faculty Contact Information: 
Applied Music 
Music Education 
Music Theory, History and Composition

The West Chester University of Pennsylvania Wells School of Music's Applied Music Department offers a wide variety of performance degrees, including a Bachelor of Music in Performance and Master of Music in Performance. Performance majors will have the opportunity to build on their skills within their musical discipline while expanding their musicianship.

Performance majors have gone onto perform with major institutions such as:

  • The Philadelphia Orchestra,
  • Metropolitan Opera Company,
  • Waverly Consort,
  • Stan Kenton Orchestra and others.

Graduates have also gone onto further their musical education at institutions including:

  • Curtis Institute of Music,
  • Eastman School of Music,
  • Indiana University,
  • The Juilliard School and others.

Dr. Emily Bullock
Chair of the Applied Music Department


Ralph Sorrentino, M.M., Assistant Chair, Instrumental
Dr. Patricia Powell, Assistant Chair, Keyboard

WELLS SCHOOL OF MUSIC AUDITIONS

Are you ready to register for your Wells School of Music audition?

REGISTER NOW

 

BE IN THE KNOW

Subscribe to receive special event invitations, alumni updates, and news about faculty and students!

SUBSCRIBE NOW

 

Back to top of page.