View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Thomas W. Tolin

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Thomas W. Tolin

  • Title: Associate Professor
  • Location: 445 BPM Center
  • Email: TTolin@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-1082

Biography

Dr. Thomas Tolin is an Associate Professor of Economics in the Department of Economics and Finance at West Chester University and earned his Ph.D. at the University of Houston. He served as Vice President of Program, Vice President of Publicity, and President of the Pennsylvania Economic Association. He is the co-editor of the Pennsylvania Economic Review. His teaching interests are microeconomics, statistics, economic history, public finance and labor economics. Dr. Tolin's areas of research include public policy, inequality, economic philosophy and pedagogy. He has published articles in the American Journal of Business Education, the Pennsylvania Economic Review, the International Journal of Diversity in Organizations, Communities and Nations and the Disabilities Studies Quarterly.

Education

  • B.A., University of Southwestern Louisiana
  • Ph.D., University of Houston

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.