View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Marek R. Marciniak

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Marek R. Marciniak

Biography

Dr. Marek Marciniak is an Associate Professor of Finance at West Chester University's Department of Economics and Finance. He earned his Ph.D. degree in 2013 at Florida Atlantic University. His teaching interests include contemporary issues in finance, financial modelling in Excel, and risk management. Dr. Marciniak's areas of research revolve around financial markets, insider trading, S&P indices, index investing, Altman Z-score, risk management, and personal finance. He has published articles in Journal of International Financial Markets, Institutions & Money, Applied Financial Economics, Journal of Economics and Business, Journal of Economics and Finance, and The Global Business and Finance Review. He has presented his research at Eastern Finance Association conferences.

Education

  • B.A., Teachers Training College (Poland, 1994)
  • M.A., University of Silesia (Poland, 1996)
  • M.A., Eastern Illinois University (1998) M.B.A. Eastern Illinois University (2005)
  • Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University (2013)

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.