View Text Only Version

Economics and Finance

Dr. Marek Marciniak

Contact Economics and Finance  

Economics and Finance

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Dr. Marek R. Marciniak

Biography

Dr. Marek Marciniak is an Assistant Professor of Finance at West Chester University's Department of Economics and Finance. He earned his Ph.D. degree in 2013 at Florida Atlantic University. His teaching interests include contemporary issues in finance, financial modelling in Excel, and risk management. Dr. Marciniak's areas of research revolve around financial markets, insider trading, S&P indices, index investing, Altman Z-score, risk management, and personal finance. He has published articles in Journal of International Financial Markets, Institutions & Money, Applied Financial Economics, Journal of Economics and Business, Journal of Economics and Finance, and The Global Business and Finance Review. He has presented his research at Eastern Finance Association conferences.

Education

  • B.A., Teachers Training College (Poland, 1994)
  • M.A., University of Silesia (Poland, 1996)
  • M.A., Eastern Illinois University (1998) M.B.A. Easter Illinois University (2005)
  • Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University (2013)
Faculty Directory