View Text Only Version

Business & Public Management

Dr. Jeremy N. Phillips

Contact Business & Public Management  

Business & Public Management

Dean's Office

Address: 
Business and Public Management Center 
Third Floor 
50 Sharpless Street 
West Chester, PA 19383

Email: 
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone: 
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Evan Leach 
Position: Interim Dean 
Email: ELeach@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lisa M. Calvano 
Position: Interim Associate Dean 
Email: LCalvano@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller 
Position: Faculty Associate to the Dean 
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval 
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs 
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney 
Position: Assistant Dean 
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie 
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean 
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu


Name: Danah Allen 
Position: Communications and Impact Coordinator 
Email: DAllen@wcupa.edu


Name: Julie Ferris 
Position: Receptionist 
Email: JFerris@wcupa.edu

Dr. Jeremy N. Phillips

  • Title: Department Chair; Doctor of Public Administration Program Director; Associate Professor
  • Location: 551 BPM Center
  • Email: JPhillips2@wcupa.edu
  • Phone: 610-436-2016

Biography

Jeremy Phillips is an Associate Professor in the Department of Public Policy and Administration. Before returning to graduate school, he worked in Western Kentucky University's Honors College assisting with nationally competitive and prestigious scholarships and study-abroad programs. His professional career has also encompassed the nonprofit sector, including several years working with AmeriCorps programs and serving as the director of a local nonprofit organization. Jeremy's primary research interests focus on state and local government savings. He also conducts research in the areas of nonprofit organizations, political parties, interest groups, and political communication. His teaching interests are in public budgeting and finance, nonprofit administration, public human resource management, and research methods.

Education

  • Ph.D., Political Science, Southern Illinois University Carbondale
  • M.P.A., Western Kentucky University
  • B.A., History, University of Southern Indiana

Faculty Directory

Back to top of page.