View Text Only Version

Accounting

Glenn S. Soltis

Contact Accounting  

Accounting

Dean's Office

Address:
Business and Public Management Center
Third Floor
50 Sharpless Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Email:
CBPM@wcupa.edu

Phone:
610-436-2930


Name: Dr. Anthony "Tony" R. Wheeler
Position: Dean
Email: AWheeler@wcupa.edu


Name: Dr. Lori Fuller
Position: Associate Dean (Interim)
Email: LFuller@wcupa.edu


Name: Kathy Koval
Position: Assistant Dean, Director of Business and Public Management Programs
Email: KKoval@wcupa.edu


Name: Cindy Cheyney
Position: Assistant Dean
Email: CCheyney@wcupa.edu


Name: Laurie Christie
Position: Administrative Assistant to the Dean
Email: LChristie@wcupa.edu



Name: Paige Carey
Position: Receptionist
Email: PCarey@wcupa.edu

Glenn S. Soltis

Biography

Glenn S. Soltis teaches in the Accounting Department at West Chester University. He earned his undergraduate degree in mathematics from Villanova University and an MBA from Drexel University. He is also a CPA. His teaching interests are in financial statement presentation and analysis, Managerial Accounting as well as International Accounting. Professor Soltis' areas of research include Financial Institutions, Financial Analysis games and jigsaw's for student learning and interest, stock analysis, accounting fraud, a tax cases. He has published articles about accounting in journals and proceedings for the National Association of Business, Economics, and Technology, Today's CPA, International Research Journal for Applied Finance, and the Journal of Business Case Studies.

Education and Professional Certifications

  • B.S., Villanova University
  • M.B.A., Drexel University
  • CPA., Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Faculty Directory